Dronecloud tracks the progress of a job by using various status types. Here is a quick run through of these status’s, what they mean and what notifications are associated with each status. As an operator, you can manually adjust the job status to anything you feel is appropriate, so it is possible to retrospectively agree a cost, even if a flight has already taken place (for example) by simply rolling the status back to “in draft” and submitting a quote.
- “In draft” – When an operator creates a quote (see: Create a quote) the new job will be created with the status “In draft”. Dronecloud automatically saves information entered, so you can close your draft and come back to it later without losing any information. While this job remains in this status, your client will not be able to see it.
- “Awaiting approval” – Once you submit a quote, the job status will automatically change to Awaiting approval. Your client will receive an email notification that a quote is awaiting their approval. In addition, they will be provided with a site notification, directing them to review the quote.
- “Flight planning” – Once your client approves a quote, the status of the job will progress to flight planning. As an operator, you will receive an email and on site notification that your client has accepted the quote. You can now prepare a flight plan (see flight planning for further information on this subject).
- “In flight” -Once your flight plan is complete, you can schedule your flight with your client. Once this is agreed, you can set the job status manually to "In flight". Your client will be notified of this change in status.
- "Data processing" - You can manually change to this status once you start processing your data in order to notify your client that their data is being prepared.
- "Data awaiting approval" - Once you have submit your data to your client, the status of the job will move to "Data awaiting approval". Your client will be notified and guided to approve your delivery.
- Complete - Once your client has approved your delivery, you can then manually finish the job by setting the status complete.