Multi Factor Authentication
You can now enable MFA on your account from your user profile. Company admin can also choose to enforce MFA for all users from the Organization->Settings-> Company page.
Contact Details Sharing
Available on Paid Plans Only
When you log in, you will be prompted to choose whether you would like to share your telephone number with other Dronecloud users.
If you opt in, your phone number will be displayed in the operation details for any operation where you are the Creator. Other users will be able to view your number by clicking on the operation area on the map. You will also be able to view the phone numbers of other users who have opted in.
This feature is intended solely to support operational safety and airspace deconfliction.
If you choose not to share your contact details, you will not be able to view the contact details of other users.
Training Flights (Enterprise only)
A new operation type, Training Flight, is now available.
When this feature is enabled, planners can designate operations as training flights. Training flights follow a simplified planning workflow with fewer restrictions; for example, internal approval requirements can be bypassed.
Out-of-Currency Pilots
When enabled, pilots who are out of currency will be restricted to creating Training Flight operations only until they regain currency.
Enabling the Feature
Organisation administrators can enable this feature from Pilots Table → Settings.
Areas of Increased Air Risk
These areas can be displayed by enabling the corresponding layer in the Airspace Filters panel. The layer highlights locations that may present an increased aviation risk, including features such as unregistered airstrips and other areas of operational significance.
These areas will also appear in the advisories list when an operational area intersects with them, regardless of whether the layer is enabled or they are visible on the map.
Operators should consider these areas during flight planning to help maintain situational awareness and support safe operations.
Flight Area Removal from UTM
Previously, flight areas remained visible in the UTM until the planned operation end time had passed.
With this update, when a user marks an operation as "Flying Complete", all associated flight areas are immediately removed from the UTM.
This provides a more accurate view of current airspace occupancy, helping to improve situational awareness, enhance safety, and increase airspace availability for other operators.
Other Updates
- Bug fix when selecting an RAE for a certification.
- New drone icon- in the log replay and live traffic interfaces. New icon includes an arrow to show the drone’s heading.
- Operation Approval emails - approver comments are now included in the approval notification email
- Unassigned logs list - when on the post-flight tab within an operation, the unassigne log list is now by default filtered to only logs that you have uploaded. You can remove this filter easily if needed. This helps improve clarity and reduces the risk of misassigning logs.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.